New technology, reclaimed materials and an enormous protective roof combine in this Hawkins home for irresistible modern rustic charm

Here’s a repost of an article on Houzz.com. I don’t care for every aspect of this home, but I do appreciate the eclecticism consistent throughout the home.  The glass bottle rammed earth wall and the red cedar soaking tub are a nice touch. I also like the standard doors mounted sideways in a few locations, in the role of awning windows.  To read the article and see the photos for yourself, click the “Houzz Tour: Under a Metal Canopy in Texas” link here, or above the image slideshow. I hope you find this as interesting as I did, and perhaps a little more, so much so, that you’ll “follow” this blog!

Comments are closed.

